From CASS

Jump to: navigation, search

Technical Staff

Boettger photo.jpg

Boettger, David (Dave)

Research & Development Engineer, Physics
Email: dboettger@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Phone: +56 9 8836 1084
David’s work focuses on the systems engineering necessary to prepare the remote Simons Observatory site to be come a world class observatory for Cosmic Microwave Background polarization research.
Ips.jpg

Bracamontes, Matthew

Staff Research Assistant
Email: m1bracamontes@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 305
Ips.jpg

Brown, Aaron

Research & Development Engineer
Email: ambrown@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 425
Phone: (858) 534-5601
Ips.jpg

Cota, Lucas

Staff Research Associate
Email: lcota@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 308
Ips.jpg

Johnson, Delwin

Research & Development Engineer
Email: dojohnson@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 332
Phone: (858) 534-3084
Ips.jpg

Munson, John "Chris"

Research & Development Engineer
Email: cmunson@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 332
Ips.jpg

Rundquist, Nils-Erik Bjorn

Staff Researcher
Email: nrundqui@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 463
Working on developing IRIS simulations for TMT.

Ips.jpg

Tsai, Calvin

Research & Development Engineer
Email: cat004@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 375
Phone: (661) 360-2749
Research focuses on the development and testing of cryogenic hardware for CMB Polarization experiments. Current projects include the Simons Array / POLARBEAR2 and the Simons Observatory.
Volkow.jpg

Volkow, Stuart

Writer/Editor & Project Manager, Ax Center for Experimental
Cosmology, CASS
Email: svolkow@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 304
Stuart Volkow is a Producer, Project Manager, Writer, Teacher, and technologist straddling the worlds of science and media. He is a Project Manager at the Ax Center for Experimental Cosmology at UCSD’s Center for Astrophysics and Space Sciences.