From CASS

Jump to: navigation, search

Current Graduate Students

For previous graduate students, please see our Graduate Students Archive.


Aganze.jpg

Aganze, Christian

Department of Physics
Email: caganze@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 330
Image.png

Alexeev, Evgueni

Department of Physics
Email: ealexeev@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 302
Phone: (812) 391-6886 cell
Blank.gif

Berti, Angela

Department of Physics
Email: aberti@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 439
Phone: (858) 822-4463
Blank.gif

Butcher, Nathan

Department of Physics
Email: nbutcher@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Tkchan.jpg

Chan, Tsang Keung "TK"

Department of Physics
Email: tkc004@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 431
Phone: (858) 405-5690
galaxy formation and dark matter halo
Chen.jpg

Chen, Chang-Chun "Samantha"

Department of Physics
Email: chc422@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 433
Chiang.jpg

Chiang, I-Da

Department of Physics
Email: idchiang@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 431
Phone: (858) 822-1613
    Personal website
Blank.gif

Choban, Caleb

Department of Physics
Email: cchoban@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 431
Blank.gif

Colmenares, Nicholas

Department of Physics
Email: ncolmenares@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 464
Cosens.jpg

Cosens, Maren

Department of Physics
Email: mcosens@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 463
Blank.gif

Dong, Bili

Department of Physics
Email: b2dong@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Blank.gif

Elleflot, Tucker

Department of Physics
Email: telleflot@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 375
Phone: (858) 534-5248
Blank.gif

George, Erin

Department of Physics
Email: ergeorge@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 429
Phone: (206) 574-8559 cell
Gerasimov.png

Gerasimov, Roman

Department of Physics
Email: rgerasim@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 319
Primary focus: computer modelling of atmospheres and interiors for stars and substellar objects.

Additionally: Cosmic Microwave Background data analysis for the POLARBEAR experiment (advisor: Brian Keating), constraining fundamental physics (specifically, Standard Model Extension) with astronomical data (advisor: Andrew Friedman).

Image1.jpeg

Gonzales, Daniel

Department of Physics
Email: dpgonzal@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 464
I am currently working on the APOLLO project in the Gravitational Astrophysics Lab, under the leadership of Dr. Tom Murphy. APOLLO stands for Apache Point Observatory, Lunar Laser-ranging Operation. This project measures the distance to the Moon to millimeter precision to provide experimental tests of the theory of General Relativity.
Blank.gif

Heinonen, Robin

Department of Physics
Email: rheinone@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 311
Phone: (858) 822-1370
HerreraR.jpg

Herrera, Raul

Department of Physics
Email: r4herrer@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Computational physics, Theoretical quantum many-body physics
Blank.gif

Hicks, William

Department of Physics
Email: whicks@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Hsu.jpg

Hsu, Dino Chih-Chun

Department of Physics
Email: chh194@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 330
Ito.jpg

Ito, Jen

Department of Physics
Email: jcito@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 318
Blank.gif

Johns, Luke

Department of Physics
Email: ljohns@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Blank.gif

Leon, David

Department of Physics
Email: dleon@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 375
Blank.gif

Leung, Chun Kwan "Gene"

Department of Physics
Email: ckl014@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 429
Phone: (858) 534-8575
Blank.gif

Li, Jung-Tsung "JT"

Department of Physics
Email: jul171@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Lowry.jpg

Lowry, Lindsay

Department of Physics
Email: llowry@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 375
Blank.gif

Navaroli, Marty

Department of Physics
Email: mnavaroli@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 375
Experimental cosmology
Pic.png

Sabhlok, Sanchit

Department of Physics
Email: ssabhlok@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 464
I am a second year graduate student pursuing a PhD in Physics. I work with Dr. Tom Murphy on the Apache Point Observatory Lunar Laser-ranging Operation (APOLLO) Project. Currently I am working on improving Detector Timing Performance for the experiment.
Blank.gif

Seibert, Joseph "Joe"

Department of Physics
Email: jseibert@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 460B
Phone: (646)-468-9340
Silva.jpg

Silva-Feaver, Max

Department of Physics
Email: msilvafe@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 460B
Phone: (805) 403-7381 cell
13217008 1721281608090049 4774612935270118998 o.jpg

Spisak, Jacob "Jake"

Department of Physics
Email: jspisak@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 375
I currently work in the Simons Observatory, which is developing an array of telescopes in Chile to look at the cosmic microwave background radiation. Among other goals, we are looking to detect signatures of cosmic inflation by measuring its impact on the polarization of the CMB.
Blank.gif

Tawa, Sebastien

Department of Physics
Email: stawa@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Trapp.jpg

Trapp, Cameron

Department of Physics
Email: ctrapp@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 319
Blank.gif

Tsan, Tran

Department of Physics
Email: ttsan@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 460
My research currently focuses on testing and integrating the Small Aperture Telescope (SAT) for the Simons Observatory (SO). SO is a ground-based CMB experiment being built in Chile. SO will deploy three 42-cm aperture SATs and a 6-m large aperture telescope (LAT). The SATs will observe in six frequency bands from 29-270 GHz and map 10% of the sky to make detailed mapping of the CMB temperature and polarization.
Vaught.png

Vaught, Ryan

Department of Physics
Email: rjrickar@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 433
Galaxy Evolution and Galactic Winds
Blank.gif

Wells, Azton

Department of Physics
Email: aiwells@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Wilcomb.jpg

Wilcomb, Kielan

Department of Physics
Email: kwilcomb@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 318
James Wiley.jpg

Wiley, James

Department of Physics
Email: jhwiley@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 319
My research: Instrumentation and observational astrophysics. Currently working on developing simulations for LIGER, an adoptive optics-fed integral field spectrograph for the W.M. Keck Observatory.
Yanchulova.jpg

Yanchulova Merica-Jones, Petia

Department of Physics
Email: petiay@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 465
Interstellar medium, dust and star formation.