From CASS

Jump to: navigation, search

Postdoctoral Scholars

CASS Logo.jpg

Galitzki, Nick

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: ngalitzki@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 333
Phone: (858) 534-6626
Helio.gif

Guo, Zhibin

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: zhg045@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 303A
Phone: (858) 534-7282
Research activities involve models of synchronization of modes by toroidal coupling, and the destruction of synchronization by shear flows; staircase physics, with emphasis on formation; interaction of avalanches and granulations.
Sibasish Laha.png

Laha, Sibasish

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: slaha@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 435
Phone: (858) 534-4429 or (858) 822-5820
I work on observational aspects of black-hole and host-galaxy co-evolution using multi-wavelength data from space and ground based telescopes.
Roberts.jpg

Roberts, Jarred

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: jmroberts@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 420
Phone: (951) 850-3396 Cell
High-energy physics instrumentation development for experiments like the Compton Spectrometer and Imager Explorer (COSI-X) and the General Antiparticle Spectrometer (GAPS).
Simmons.png

Simmons, Brooke

CASS Einstein Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: bdsimmons@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 439
Phone: (858) 822-4463
Studies accreting supermassive black holes in glaxies without a detectable stellar bulge.
PB with CMB3-2.jpg

Teply, Grant

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: gteply@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 333
Phone: (858) 534-8609
Walth.jpg

Walth, Gregory

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: gwalth@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 419
Phone: (858) 822-3435